👿 19 December 2023: DAILY MAIL > Modeling-anomics! ‘For years, I had to conceal my true identity, even from friends, out of fear they might reveal my secret to others in the industry.

By ALESIA STANFORD FOR DAILYMAIL.COM
PUBLISHED: 22:27 EST, 19 December 2023
UPDATED: 02:39 EST, 20 December 2023
🚈 More About This Source Here!!

I had to be someone else in order to work.

‘I was forced to dull my knowledge, experience and light in order to fit this role. Today, at 35, I’ve never felt better, younger, or more alive. Here is my truth. My life is just beginning.’

In an appearance on the Mr D Math Live podcast, the model who grew up on a farm in South Carolina as one of 10 children said that even though they were considered poor, her parents instilled in her a sense of self-assurance.

‘I really worked hard and I didn’t give up,’ she said when first entering the modeling world.

‘I think that’s the core value that I had in me from my parents supporting me and telling me there’s always another way.’

Leave a comment