☢️ Jun 1, 2024: Lindaikejis Blog > All Hell Is Breaking Loose! Man arrested for raping pastor’s pregnant wife to death in Rivers.

Jun 1, 2024
Click Here For More!

The police in Rivers state have arrested one Emeka who allegedly led the gang rape of the wife of a Pastor, Mrs Chigbewejim Steward, to death in the Abarikpo community in Ahoada East Local Government Area of the state on February 12, 2023.

According to the police, the suspect had a clash with the deceased and in anger, he led his gang members to her house later in the night where they took turns to rape her before going into hiding.

Confirming his arrest to newsmen, the husband of the deceased and an Assistant Pastor with Seventh Day Adventist Church in the Abarikpo community, Lawyer Steward, recalled the incident.

“Yes Emeka, masterminded the death of my wife after he quarrelled with her that my wife called him a wicked man. He told my wife you will see wickedness today. And that night around 1 am February 12, 2023, those bad boys came to my house and broke the door and took my wife away.

My wife was five months pregnant. Emeka and his gang raped and strangled her to death. The police arrested him on Thursday. Now he is in the police custody. I have gone to the station to give my statement. I want the government to intervene so that justice will prevail. I thank the police for their effort in arresting these bad boys”.

He alleged that Emeka and his gang are members of a cult group ‘In Iceland’, saying when his wife was kidnapped, they had taken her to their hideout and gang raped and killed her. Steward also recalled that the corpse of his wife was discovered with multiple bruises and bleeding from her vagina close to a fishing pond several hours after she was abducted.

Leave a comment